Team

Roman Rezaev (project leader)

Area of expertise - problems of mathematical modeling of physical processes, carrying out of research work in theoretical physics, nanostructures and management of small research groups (consisting of students, PhDs students and young scientists). Current scientific interests are concentrated on the application of semiclassical approximation to the numerical analysis problems, development of mathematical models to perform numerical analysis of superconducting vortices (Abrikosov vortices) in nanotubes, study of quantum dots properties and numerical analysis of engineering problems. Roman has experience in both academia and industry sectors and has a PhD degree in theoretical physics.


Denis Nika

Area of expertise - theoretical research and modeling of physical processes in nanosized structures: development the effective numerical algorithms and software to calculate phonons and charge carries energy spectrum in nanostructures, modeling heat transfer processes in multilayer nanostructures, quantum dots superlattices and graphene, optimization of material and geometrical parameters of nanostructures to achieve optimal heat transfer and maximal thermoelectric effect. Denis has experience in both academia (currently he is the chair of the Department of Theoretical Physics in Moldova State University) and industry sectors and has a PhD degree in theoretical physics.


Alex Gogolev

Area of expertise - development of methods in mathematical modeling of physical experiments (particular problems in radiation physics, nuclear physics and medical physics), realization and leading of experimental researches in the corresponding fields. Current scientific interests are concentrated in tomography problems, monitoring of electron bunches characteristics, interaction of radiation with matter (in particular for problems in medical physics) and its application in engineering. Alex has an experience mostly in academia sector - he is currently the head of X-ray optics laboratory in Tomsk polytechnic university and has a PhD in experimental physics.


Vitaly Florentsev

Areas of expertise - specializing in digital and analog embedded systems. Development of measurement systems process control in manufacturing, building virtual appliances. Task automation and optimization of a scientific experiment. Current developments: noise-free, precision measuring system for monitoring materials and products, and its integration into the cloud platform. Development of teaching and laboratory bench to study electrical engineering disciplines.

Команда

Резаев Роман (лидер проекта)

Область компетенции - задачи математического моделирования физических процессов, проведение научно-исследовательских работ в области теоретической физики, физики наноструктур и руководство небольшими научно-исследовательскими коллективами (состоящими из студентов, аспирантов и молодых ученых). Научные интересы посвящены применению методов квазиклассического приближения к задачам численного анализа, разработке математических моделей для проведения численного анализа сверхпроводящих вихрей (вихри Абрикосова) в Nb микротрубках, исследованию свойств квантовых точек (и их массивов). Кандидат физико-математических наук.


Денис Ника

Область компетенции - теоретические исследования и моделирование физических процессов в наноразмерных структурах: разработка эффективных численных алгоритмов и программного обеспечения для расчета энергетических спектров фононов и носителей заряда в наноструктурах, моделирование процессов переноса тепла в многослойных наноструктурах, квантовоточечных сверхрешетках и графене, оптимизация материальных и геометрических параметров наноструктур для достижения оптимального теплового транспорта и максимального термоэлектрического эффекта. Кандидат физико-математических наук.


Гоголев Алексей

Область компетенции - разработка методов математического моделирования физического эксперимента (специализация - радиационная, ядерная и медицинская физика), проведение экспериментальных исследований в соответствующих областях. Текущие научные интересные сосредоточены в области задач томографии, мониторинга характеристик электронных пучков, взаимодействие излучения с веществом (в частности, для задач медицинской физики). Кандидат физико-математических наук.


Флоренцев Виталий

Область компетенции - специализация в области цифровых и аналоговых встраиваемых систем. Разработка систем измерения, управления технологическими процессами на производстве (АСУ ТП), построение виртуальных приборов. Задачи автоматизации и оптимизации научного эксперимента. Текущие разработки: помехозащищенный, прецизионный измерительный комплекс для контроля материалов и изделий и его интеграция в облачную платформу. Разработка учебно-лабораторного стенда, для изучения электротехнических дисциплин.